• View Cart

Revoking Security Users in MyAccount

Solution

This solution only applies to Cox Business Security Solutions customers within the following locations:
  • Florida
  • Louisiana
  • Macon
  • Kansas
  • Arizona
  • Oklahoma
  • Arkansas
  • Omaha
  • Las Vegas
  • Virginia
  • California
  • Connecticut
  • Rhode Island

The Security Profile Owner (SPO) and Security Profile Administrator (SPA) with master control may revoke security users in MyAccount.

Revoking a user in MyAccount will not remove their Touchscreen access. Panel users must be deleted manually from the Touchscreen, view Add and Revoke Security Users on your Touchscreen.


Follow the steps below to revoke security users.

1

From your web browser, navigate to Cox Business MyAccount to access Security Solutions.

2

On the MyAccount home page, scroll down to the Security Solutions section, click Manage Security Permissions.

Image of the Manage Security Permissions window

3

On the Manage Security Permissions window, locate the user, click Edit.

Image of Security Users Edit button

4

On the Edit Security User window, scroll down to the User Permissions section, click Revoke Security Permission.

Image of Revoke Security Permission button

5

On the confirmation pop-up window, click Ok to confirm and delete full user permission, or click Cancel to stop. If Ok button is selected, the user will be deleted from the Manage Security Permissions list and will no longer be able to access the security services portal or the mobile app for any locations they are associated with.

Image of Revoke Confirmation Pop-up screen