• Shopping Cart
  • Contact Us
  • Select a Location
    Close Location Selection

    Current Location:

    Let us know the location you'd like to browse.

    Select a Location
    OR

Entertainment

Watch AAPI Favorites All Month Long

May 21, 2021

Your guide to celebrating AAPI Heritage Month this May

 

May is Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month! Cox customers can enjoy a huge selection special programs and staple favorites all month long. Simply say “Asian-Pacific” into your Contour Voice Remote to visit Contour’s new Asian-Pacific destination.

 

 

TFC

 

Tuloy Ang Pangarap (Star Hunt)

The hunt for the next Filipino star is on! Popular star Maymay Entrata hosts this showcase of promising new Filipino talents, all done virtually! Each episode follows one person’s journey from video audition all the way through to their singing, dancing, or acting premiere.  

Airs Sundays at 5 PM ET/2 PM PT

 

It’s Showtime

Hosted by an all-star cast, It’s Showtime is a variety show unlike any other. Watch as people from all over come on stage to showcase their skills and creativity in this one of a kind talent show full of fun and prizes. Sali na! Everything is more fun in Showtime.

Airs Monday - Saturday 3 PM ET/12 PM PT

 

CTI-Zhong Tian Channel

 

Poetry of the Song Dynasty/大宋宮詞

In this historical drama, Liu Er is crowned Empress after adopting the son of a concubine, ruling as regent during the Song Dynasty.

Airs Monday - Friday at 10 PM ET/7 PM PT 

Super Followers/小明星大跟班

Hosted by popular Golden Bell winner Jacky Wu and daughter Sandy Wu, CTI's most popular variety show features celebrity guests, games, and more.

Airs Monday - Thursday at 12 AM ET/9 PM PT

 

CCTV-4

 

Universal Show

This variety show has it all--music, dance, magic, and more--but not just from China, but from around the world! A truly universal show.

Airs Mondays at 12:30 PM ET/9:30 AM PT

Tasty China

This show is more than just food--it's about the uniqueness, creativity, and seasonality of the vastly varying cultures of China and how that is expressed through authentic Chinese food.

Airs Tuesday - Saturday at 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT

 

Phoenix North America Chinese Channel

 

Mystery of Antiques

An ordinary antique shop owner embarks on a dangerous journey to clear his family’s name and tear down a counterfeiting organization.

Airs Monday - Friday at 8:05 PM ET/5:05 PM PT

Go Ahead

Family is more than blood in this drama about three friends who are there for each other through thick and thin.

Airs Monday - Friday at 4:20 PM ET/1:20 PM PT

 

SBTN

 

The Music Journey/ Hành Trình Âm Nhạc

Jimmy Thai Nhut and Truc Ho host this musical program that spans genres and eras, introducing a new generation to the golden age of Vietnamese music pre-1975.

Airs Wednesdays, Saturdays and Sundays at 1:30 PM ET/10:30 AM PT

Face The Truth/ Đối Diện Sự Thật

Breaking down real news from fake, this political talk show delves into the topics impacting the Vietnamese and Asian American audience through the lens of current news and events.

Airs Tuesday - Thursday at 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT, Saturdays at 2 PM ET/11 AM ET

 

Aapka Colors

 

Dance Deewane, Season 3

Judges Madhuri, Tushar Kalia and Dharmesh Yelande look for the best dancers in the nation across three age categories on India’s smash hit reality competition show Dance Deewane.

Airs Saturday - Sunday at 8 PM ET/9 PM PT

Udaariyaan

Hailing from a small village in Punjab, the Sandhu family is driven by one obsession: to leave their village life & migrate to Canada. A cruel twist of fate, however, has different plans for the two sisters Tejo & Jasmine when the dashing Fateh comes into their lives. Will the three be able to fulfil their dreams?

Airs Monday - Saturday at 7:30 PM ET/8 PM PT

 

Eros Now

 

Metro Park 2

In the second season of this Eros Now original, the Patel family is back for more quirky adventures and hilarious situations.

Premieres May 7, 2021

Pension

Vimal takes care of her son and mother-in-law by taking on as many odd jobs as she can to supplement her late father-in-law's meager pension.

Premieres May 7, 2021

 

TV Asia

 

Sundays with Seema

Indian American business executive Seema Kumar shares inspiring stories of South Asian women leaders carving out their paths across industries.

Airs Sundays at 4 PM ET/1 PM PT

Comedy Studio: Laughter for the Nation

The brightest comedy talents perform standup on this new TV Asia exclusive series.

Premieres March 8 at 10 PM ET/7 PM PT

 

Related Articles