To delete an account from your profile, complete the following steps.
- Only inactive Cox accounts can be removed from your profile once they are added.
- You are unable to use this process if the account you are deleting has Cox Business Voice service. Contact Cox Business and have our agent process this request for you.
- Deleting an account from your profile does not stop the billing or services associated with that account. To stop these, you must contact Cox Business to request an agent to cancel the account. You must also contact Cox Business if you wish to delete a profile you have created.