• Español
  •  
  • Select a Location
    Select a Location

    Welcome!

    Let us know the location you'd like to browse.

    or

    Already a Cox Residential customer?

    Looking for Business services? Go to Cox Business home

Internet

The Internet should add convenience, not headaches. From step-by-step instructions to helpful tips, we'll help you install your equipment, troubleshoot problems, and get the most out of your online experience – minus the migraine.

Back Print Article

Deleting or Restoring Contacts in Enhanced WebMail

Last Updated: Fri, 13 Mar 2015 > Related Articles

4 rated this

Summary

Learn how to delete contacts and restore them once deleted.

Solution

If you want to delete contacts in Enhanced WebMail you can do so in the Contacts column, or in the Advanced tab using the Universal Contact Manager (UCM).

Before beginning, make sure you are signed in to Enhanced WebMail.

  1. Go to webmail.cox.net.
  2. Enter User ID and Password.
  3. Click the Enhanced WebMail radio button.
  4. Click Sign In.

You cannot restore contacts in the normal Contacts view once they are deleted. You can only restore contacts you deleted within the Universal Contact Manager. Permanently-deleted contacts cannot be restored in UCM. Refer to Restore Contacts in Universal Contact Manager below.
 

Learn more about the following features.

Not what you were looking for? See Using Cox Enhanced WebMail for more articles.

Delete Contacts from Contacts Column 

To delete contacts from the Contacts column, follow the steps below.

1
  1. Select the contact you want to delete.
  2. At the bottom of the Contacts column, click Delete.

    delete
2

In the confirmation message that displays, click Delete to continue or Cancel to cancel the request.

confirm delete
 

After contacts are deleted, you cannot restore contacts in this window. See Restore Contacts in Universal Contact Manager below.

Delete Contacts in Universal Contact Manager 

In addition to deleting contacts in the Contacts column, you can also delete contacts using UCM. Follow the steps below.

1
At the bottom of the Contacts column, click Advanced.

advanced

Result: The UCM window displays.
2
  1. Place a check in the box next to the contact you want to delete.
  2. Click Delete.

    ucm delete

    Note: Continue to the next step only if you want to permanently delete a contact.
3
  1. To permanently delete a contact, click Deleted Items.

    deleted items
  1. Select all contacts you want to permanently delete.

    Note: After permanently deleting a contact, you cannot restore it.
     
  2. Click Delete
  3. On the confirmation pop-up, click Yes to continue.

Restore Contacts in Universal Contact Manager 

If you delete a contact in UCM but did not permanently delete it, you can restore the contact. Follow the steps below.

1
  1. Click Deleted Items.

    deleted items
     
  2. Place a check in the box next to any contacts you want to restore.
2
  1. Click Restore.

    restore
     
  2. Check your Contacts list in UCM to ensure all contacts are restored.

Rate this Article:

Related Topics:

Give us your feedback:

Feedback

Maximum 500 characters

Back Print Article

Need More Help?