• Español
  •  
  • Ashburn, VA
    Ashburn, VA

    Let us know the location you'd like to browse.

    or

    Already a Cox Residential customer?

    Looking for Business services? Go to Cox Business home

Internet

The Internet should add convenience, not headaches. From step-by-step instructions to helpful tips, we'll help you install your equipment, troubleshoot problems, and get the most out of your online experience – minus the migraine.

Back Print Article

Managing Your Cache and Cookies in Safari

Last Updated: Wed, 29 Apr 2015 > Related Articles

4 rated this

Summary

Learn how to manage your cookies and cache in Safari for Mac.

Solution

Need to clear your cache to improve your computer's performance? Want to control who leaves cookies on your machine when you visit specific sites? Learn how to allow and deny cookies, and how to clear your cache in Safari for Mac using the steps below.
 

Cox does not support all browsers. The following information is for reference only. For specific information on using Safari, visit Apple.com.
 

How do I clear my browser cache? 

Learn to clear your browser cache in Safari.

1
Click Safari, and then in the drop-down menu click Preferences.
2
Click the Privacy tab, and then click Remove All Website Data.
3
Click Remove Now, and close the window by clicking the red dot icon in the upper left-hand corner.

How do I remove specific cookies from certain websites? 

Learn to remove unwanted cookies using Safari.

1
Click Safari, and then in the drop-down menu click Preferences.
2
Click the Privacy tab, and then click Details.
3
Select the cookies you want to delete, and then click Remove.

How do I reset my browser to default settings? 

Learn to remove customizations using Safari.

1
Click Safari, then in the drop-down menu click Reset Safari.
2
On the Reset Safari window, put a check in the box next to each item you want to reset.
3
After making all your choices, click the Reset button, and then your browser will automatically restart.

Note: After clicking Reset, your previous settings are lost and are not recoverable.

Rate this Article:

Related Topics:

Give us your feedback:

Feedback

Maximum 500 characters

Back Print Article

Need More Help?