Billing & Account Support
Disconnecting or Canceling Service FAQs
Last Updated: Wed, 27 Aug 2014 > Related Articles
View frequently asked questions for what to do and who to call about disconnecting or canceling service.
Yes. You will be billed only for the partial month of services used prior to the disconnection. For example, if your billing cycle runs from the first of the month to the end of the month, then you will not be billed for the entire month if you disconnected before the end of the month.
Your services will be restored once you make a payment.
You can drop off or ship Cox equipment, such as cable boxes, modems, remote controls, and cabling at designated Cox service locations. For locations, go to www.cox.com, click the Contact link at the very top right of the webpage, then click Retail Locations. Once the map displays, be sure to click the Product Drop Off checkbox located in the menu to the right of the map. For more information see Accessing Contact Us and Retail Information on Cox.com.
Call us. We’ll keep you informed via recorded messages that our technicians are working to restore services in your area. If you do not hear the recorded message and your services are still disconnected, stay on the line and a customer service representative will assist you.